Plamondon

PSW - Personal Support Worker

0

Personal Support Workers (women) needed to assist a physically challenged non-verbal young woman in her family home and in the community. The support worker would be required to assist with communication (Tobii eye gaze technology) and socialization on outings in the community. To be able to plan and run engaging and interesting activities and outings. To provide personal care and assist in activities of daily living including transfers, toiletting, showering, dressing, and feeding, as well as ensuring medication administration.To be dynamic, energetic, punctual and responsible and have a strong work ethic.At least a one year commitment essential. Ideally one support worker but two support workers would be considered.Montreal area - near Plamondon metro.wage - $16/hr 26 hours weekly – Tuesdays 4:00-10:00 p.m., Wednesdays 4:00-10:00 p.m. Thursdays 4:00-11:00 p.m.Saturdays 10:00-5:00 p.m. Please send your resume to pswjob18 [at] gmail.com 

Room in condominium available

$361
361.00

I am looking for a clean, considerate mature student to rent a room in a condominium in one of the finest neighbourhoods of Montreal. I have aphasia = aphasia is a communication disorder that results from damage or injury to language parts of the brain. It's more common in middle age or older adults, particularly those who have had a stroke.We are 7 minutes bus ride distance from metro Plamondon or Outremont which is about 3 minutes ride to Universite De Montreal or HEC and 40 minutes ride to McGill metro station. Near our home, we have a walking distance grocery store (metro), city library with internet access, lots of shops, pharmacy, post office, Tim Hortons and night buses.Lease length is very flexible... ideally 6-9 Months, renewable or one year. Rent: $410 per month includimg local tax, electricity, heating, hot water, washer, fridge and stove.If you want to visit your family (for example, Granby, Sherbrook, Drummondville, Trois-Rivières, or Gatineau) in the week-end (from Friday to Sunday). Rent: $ 360 per month.