St. Henri

Room in a 5 1/2 in St.Henri (near Concordia...

$390
390.00

Looking for a student who is interested in renting a room in a nice 5 1/2 in St.Henri, steps away from Lionel-Groulx metro. The lease transfer will be available February 1st, with the option of renewal after June 1stThe rent is 390$ not including wifi, hyrdo and gaz, but the total is usually around 450$ for everything. You will be joining 2 other friendly female students who are currently undergraduates at Concordia! The apartment is located on the main floor, which includes a nice balcony that leads into a backyard. The house is furnished, with a shared large kitchen, living room and nice bathroom. The aparmtent includes a washer and dryer as well. It is located near grocery stores and both Concordia and McGill Universtiy.The room itself is very cozy and further away from the other bedrooms, so there is plenty of privacy. The bedroom can be semi-furnished (bringing your own bed would be necessary), or not-furnished. The room has a very large window, and closet space. Please message me if you are interested!

LOOKING FOR ROOMMATE / RECHERCHE COLOC

$500
500.00

(francais en bas)

  • I'm looking for roommates to come live with me.
  • Nice bedroom available in a 4 bedroom apartment 6 1/2. (Four people live in the apartment) -- Thierry (me), Nina (an awesome exchange student from the Netherlands), you, and potentially one other.
  • Cozy apartment with cachet.
  • 500/Month - Everything included (Hot Water, Heating, Electricity, Internet)
  • Dish Washer.
  • Laundry machines in the apartment.
  • Room furnished OR not.
  • No Smoking.
  • No pets.
  • A very short walk away from Metro station Place St-Henri.
  • Close to downtown.
  • Great Neighborhood with grocery, parks, restaurants, and stores of all kinds!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Hello! My name is Thierry (Terry), I am studying English Literature & Women Studies at Concordia University. I have rooms to rent and I'm looking for people to create a cool ambiance and fun&safe environment. The apartment has 4 closed bedrooms and all 4 are occupied (or will be), thus the total number of people that will be residing in the apartment is 4. We are a fun, respectful, and open minded bunch that enjoy hanging out and having all kinds of conversations. So feel free to contact me with any questions or for a visit and I will reply as fast as I can :) See you soon!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Nina is the Name of the other roommate. She is an amazing person who is going to Concordia for a semester. She is from the Netherlands, speaks Dutch, English, and wants to practice her French. She is the chilliest person ever and has mind-blowing musical tastes (Although we sometimes indulge in some musical guilty pleasures :P).

  • Please Contact me via email. Avoid calling unless absolutely necessary.                                                

 __________________________________________________________________________________

  • Je cherche des colocs pour venir vivre avec moi.
  • Belles chambres disponibles dans un beau 6 1/2 (4 chambres fermées avec 4 colocs) – Thierry (moi), Nina (Une étudiante en échange qui est vraiment génial), vous, et une autre potentiel coloc.
  • 500$/Mois - Tout inclus (Eau chaude, chauffage, électricité, internet)
  • Lave-Vaisselle.
  • Laveuse et Sécheuse dans l'appartement.
  • Chambres meublées OU non.
  • Non-fumeur.
  • Pas d'animaux.
  • A coté du Metro Place St-Henri.
  • Appartement génial avec cachet, et cour arrière. Cartier génial avec épicerie, parcs, restaurants et toutes sortes de magasins!

 Bonjour moi c'est Thierry, je suis un étudiant a Concordia en Littérature Anglaise et en études Féministe. Je cherche quelqu'un pour louer mes chambres. Je recherche a créé une ambiance amicale et respectueuse dans laquelle nous deviendrions bon amis :) Alors n'hésiter pas à me contacter avec des questions ou pour une visite. A bientôt!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          L’autre coloc s’appelle Nina et elle est extraordinaire. Elle fait un échange à Concordia et est originaire des Pays-Bas. Elle parle le néerlandais, l’anglais et veut pratiquer son français. Elle est super relax et à des gouts musicaux hors pairs (Mais nous avons quand-même quelques pêchés mignon niveau musique :P)                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

  • SVP éviter de m'appeler, je préfère les emails

Cheap room 2 minute walk from Lionel Groulx

$467
467.00

One room available in a modern St Henri apartment located 2 minutes from Lionel Groulx station.Rent is $467 CAD/month, but after hydro and internet, it is usually just above $500.The room is available mid January, or beginning of February, until June 30th. Lease transfer would be ideal, but a sublet would also be considered. The room/lease is open to renewal.Apartment:

  • New kitchen
  • New washroom with bath/shower
  • New washer and dryer
  • Large living room
  • Balcony
  • High ceilings 
  • Four bedrooms (only one available)
  • The room has a large desk, dresser, closet, bookshelf, and a comfortable queen-sized bed

Location:

  • Less than 2 minutes walk from Lionel Groulx station (orange and green lines)
  • 10 minute metro ride to McGill campus
  • Very close to the Atwater market and to Super C (Montreal’s cheapest groceries)
  • Tons of great restaurants, Forum cineplex, and the Lachine Canal for running/picnics

The roommates are three grad school students. I moved into this apartment without knowing them, and found them to be super friendly and respectful people. Please send me a message if you are interested or have any questions! This service only allows me to upload one picture, but I can send more if you contact me